C310 scanner

For everything relating to the BMW 3 series
Marathon
BMW Enthusiast
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Mar 2017, 18:36
Car model: 320d coupe
Location: Bhm

C310 scanner

Post by Marathon » 28 May 2017, 11:39

Hi, I am using my c310 scanner to locate what I think is a wheel speed sensor problem. Intermittent ABS lights and Traction control with Handbrake. There is no ABS selection in the menus but when selecting Traction control I get a communication error. I have been trying to update my c310 scanner from 3.1 to 4.7. to see if it resolves the menu options. However, I only seem to be able to download the new version but not the instal module - the 4.7 driver and setup program. Any ideas anyone ? I am in the process of removing each of the wheel sensors to see if I can see any issues. :crazy: :crazy:
Regards

User avatar
M60NJP
Site Owner
Posts: 23086
Joined: 12 Oct 2011, 13:22
Car model: 135i M Sport
Isetta 300
Location: Bucks
Location: Buckinghamshire
Contact:

Re: C310 scanner

Post by M60NJP » 28 May 2017, 11:53

maxwell can you help please?

Maxwell
BMW Enthusiast
Posts: 1387
Joined: 24 Aug 2014, 19:07
Car model: F13 M6
E53 3.0d
E64 650i
E85 Z4
E46 318i
E39 525i
Location: Swindon

Re: C310 scanner

Post by Maxwell » 29 May 2017, 05:51

ABS is part of the DSC module so that's where you should look

Marathon
BMW Enthusiast
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Mar 2017, 18:36
Car model: 320d coupe
Location: Bhm

Re: C310 scanner

Post by Marathon » 07 Jun 2017, 16:54

:crazy: :crazy: :crazy: Hi Maxwell, unfortunately I get a communications error when I do that. The latest software for the c310 is 6.4 which I have a copy of ( hoping this will resolve issue with ABS diaganosis) However it seems I need to get the installer program for 6.4 to be able to do this. This is not on the Creator website and the instructions clearly say you have to run this first and then select where on your PC you have the actual upgrade . It is driving me nuts as each person ( where purchased ) I speak to seems to ignore the install program requirement. It would make my day if someone could tell me how to do it.

User avatar
spirit
BMW Enthusiast
Posts: 2401
Joined: 19 Oct 2011, 10:53
Car model: 2001 e46 330 ci sport
Location: Kinks Lynn

C310 scanner

Post by spirit » 07 Jun 2017, 18:01

http://www.diagnostic-world.com/pages/b ... 231760.cfm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

http://blog.obdii365.com/2014/12/03/how ... west-v4-5/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Image

Marathon
BMW Enthusiast
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Mar 2017, 18:36
Car model: 320d coupe
Location: Bhm

Re: C310 scanner

Post by Marathon » 09 Jun 2017, 12:20

:-s :-s :-s Hi Spirit, Diagnostic World don't do c310 scanners( I have already mailed them regarding problem) Also the blogspot link step 1 refers to the setup.exe file which is what I am struggling to find/get. My CD that came with the device has a setup file but for the 3.1 version I am trying to update. It will only instal the 3.1 version I already have. Thanks for trying anyway.
Regards
Anyone out there got a copy of the exe file they could post ? Maybe change the extension to .txt or something so It won't offend any forum checks ?
:crazy: :crazy: :crazy: :crazy: :crazy:

Alan Gunn
BMW Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: 07 Feb 2016, 12:09
Car model: 04 E46 320d
new toy e53 x5 3.0d
Location: Anglesey

Re: C310 scanner

Post by Alan Gunn » 10 Jun 2017, 07:21

Any use to you as it is where i get the updates from for my c310.
http://www.szcreator.com/download.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Marathon
BMW Enthusiast
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Mar 2017, 18:36
Car model: 320d coupe
Location: Bhm

Re: C310 scanner

Post by Marathon » 12 Jun 2017, 20:06

:crazy: :crazy: :crazy: Hi Alan, The only installer on their website is for 3.1 which I already have. Maybe it is not possible to upgrade ?
Regards

Alan Gunn
BMW Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: 07 Feb 2016, 12:09
Car model: 04 E46 320d
new toy e53 x5 3.0d
Location: Anglesey

Re: C310 scanner

Post by Alan Gunn » 13 Jun 2017, 06:48

You have lost me.
I got the Update tools V3.0 (worked on both my c110 and c310) and the new version C310_V6.5_EN and that was job done.
You install the update tool and then click update and point it to the C310_V6.5_EN file location and that's it sit back and wait.

Marathon
BMW Enthusiast
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Mar 2017, 18:36
Car model: 320d coupe
Location: Bhm

Re: C310 scanner

Post by Marathon » 13 Jun 2017, 19:19

:crazy: :crazy: :crazy: :crazy: Hi Alan, I don't know where I am going wrong. I downloaded the update tool for 3.0 ( from the Creator website ) and the compressed file is an update for 3.1. When I run that it just goes through asking me if I want to modify or change my existing 3.1 software . Did you download the same stuff as me or something else ?
Regards Pete

Post Reply

Return to “BMW 3 Series Forum”